left menu

on Facebook

Ewan Svensson Project
feat. Diana Torto & Stefano Battaglia!

Recent CD!!



Present Directions

Present Directions

Ewan Svensson - guitar
Palle Danielsson - bass
Magnus Gran - drums

Ewan Svensson Trio (1991)
(Dragon DRCD 218)

Weka Waltz
Before Eleven
Flight North
Three Steps
Song for Hanna
Back Again
Forgotten Lines
Flight South
Oreda II

All compositions by Ewan Svensson except Weka Waltz by Leif Svensson

1 - 7 recorded at Royal Studio, Mölndal, September 26 and 27, 1990
8 - 11 recorded at Studio 12, The Swedish Radio, Gothenburg, June 1, 1991
12 recorded at Jazzclub Fasching, Stockholm, November 24, 1990
Engineer: Åke Linton, except 12, Pavel Lucki
Front Cover: Piotr Smolincki
Photo: Per Bergbom
Produced by Ewan Svensson & Dragon Records

“..the main thing, however, is the three musicisians interplay, and as well as individually as inside the ensemble it is glimering with a fine-tuned balance,..”Politiken. DK
“The guitarist Ewan Svensson shoved with his last album, Present Directions, that he belong at the very top among Swedish jazz - soloists.” GP.SE